Facebook Logo Google+ Logo LinkedIn Logo Twitter Logo YouTube Logo


Margit Novack Award

The Margit Novack Award for Excellence in Senior Move Management was created in 2011 in honor of NASMM’s Founding President. Recipients of the Margit Novack Award have demonstrated contributions that significantly and consistently impact the advancement and/or recognition of the Senior Move Management profession through service to the National Association of Senior Move Managers. Additionally, recipients have advanced his or her organization mission and demonstrated sound business practices while showing exemplary leadership and involvement in their community, their business and NASMM.

Past Recipeints

  • 2012 Recipient: Peg Guild, Assisted Moving, Raleigh, NC
  • 2013 Recipient: Barbara Morris, Smooth Transitions, Louisville, KY
  • 2014 Recipient: Susan Campbell, More Than Moving for Seniors, Richmond, VA
  • 2015 Recipients: NASMM Ethics Compliance Commission Members
    • Margit Novack, Moving Solutions, Havertown, PA
    • Beth Warren, Redefined Living, Clearwater, FL
    • Joan Roover, A Thoughtful Move, Inc., Waltham, MA
    • Charna Kinneberg, Senior Transitions, Inc., Abington, MD
  • 2016 Recipient: Barry Izsak, Arranging It All, Austin, TX
  • 2017 Recipient: Mercedes Gunderson, accepted by her son, Greg Gunderson, Gentle Transitions, Manhattan Beach, CA
  • 2018 Recipient: Karen Shinn and Gail Shields, Downsizing Diva, Toronto, ON Canada